NFL, NBA, NHL stats

Football >> Indoor/Arena Football

IFL Indoor/Arena Football News

Sugar Skulls Sign Receiver from IFL Champs

October 17, 2019 - TUCSON, ARIZONA - The Tucson Sugar Skulls have signed Kent Shelby, one of the leading receivers from the 2019 IFL champion Sioux Falls Storm. Shelby, 6'2, 210 pounds, caught 43 passes for 518 yards and 11 touchdowns for the Storm who finished with an overall record of 14-3 including three playoff victories and the United Bowl championship. He caught three passes for 38 yards in a first-round playoff victory over the Sugar Skulls. In the United Bowl victory over the Arizona Rattlers, Shelby caught three passes for 19 yard... Full Story

More Indoor Football League stories below

Sugar Skulls Add Two More Players

October 15, 2019 - TUCSON, ARIZONA - The Tucson Sugar Skulls have signed two more players for the 2020 season - Texas Tech running back TreQuan King, and offensive lineman Adolphus Barnes from Eastern Illinois University. The new signees are: TreQuan King, 5'11, 190 pounds, running back. Played two seasons at Hutchinson Community College in Hutchinson, Kansas, and became the primary running back his sophomore season. In 2017, he was one of Texas Tech's top rushing options, appearing in all 13 games. He finished his career at Texas Tech... Full Story

Rattlers Announce Eight More Including Three from 2019 All-Ifl Team

October 15, 2019 - PHOENIX - The six-time World Champion Arizona Rattlers announced today that eight more players have signed to the team for the 2020 Indoor Football League season. Four offense players were signed, All-IFL offensive lineman Steven Gurrola, wide receiver Donta Armstrong, wide receiver Dez Stewart, and wide receiver John Diarse II. The defensive additions include All-IFL defensive back Allen "Bubba" Chapman, All-IFL defensive back Dillion Winfrey, defensive lineman Josh Gordon, and defensive back Kamron Johnson. DB Allen ... Full Story

Rattlers Add Playmaker to Their Secondary, Sign DB Pearson from Iowa

October 11, 2019 - PHOENIX - The six-time world champion Arizona Rattlers announced today that the 2019 first-team All-IFL defensive back Tyrell Pearson will join the team for the 2020 season. DB Pearson (5'9, 171, South Alabama) played two seasons for the Iowa Barnstormers. Last season, he tied for the league lead in interceptions (6) and amassed 56 total tackles en route to being named to the 2019 All-IFL first team. In 2018, Pearson was named the Iowa Barnstormers Special Teams Player of the Year, and broke up the pass in the end zone on... Full Story

Indoor Football League News

In Focus

Receiver Kent Shelby with the Sioux Falls Storm
Receiver Kent Shelby with the Sioux Falls Storm

League Photo Gallery

Indoor Football League

IFL At a Glance
Class: Indoor
Website: IFL site
IFL Map: Small | Large
Standings: IFL standings
Schedule: Full IFL Schedule
Message Board: IFL forum
RSS Feed (?): IFL RSS Feed IFL XML feed

IFL Teams

OurSports Central provides coverage of the following Indoor Football League teams:

Arizona Rattlers Arizona Rattlers - Phoenix, Arizona
Bismarck Bucks Bismarck Bucks - Bismarck, North Dakota
Cedar Rapids River Kings Cedar Rapids River Kings - Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Duke City Gladiators Duke City Gladiators - Albuquerque, New Mexico
Green Bay Blizzard Green Bay Blizzard - Green Bay, Wisconsin
Iowa Barnstormers Iowa Barnstormers - Des Moines, Iowa
Nebraska Danger Nebraska Danger - Grand Island, Nebraska
Oakland Panthers Oakland Panthers - Oakland, California
Quad City Steamwheelers Quad City Steamwheelers - Moline, Illinois
San Diego Strike Force San Diego Strike Force - San Diego, California
Sioux Falls Storm Sioux Falls Storm - Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Tucson Sugar Skulls Tucson Sugar Skulls - Tucson, Arizona

IFL Scoreboard

Sat., Jul 13 Salina 29 at Duke City 35 Championship Final
Sat., Jul 13 Sioux Falls 56 at Arizona 53 Championship Final
All times Eastern
On game days, refresh page for latest results
Full Indoor Football League Schedule and Results

IFL Headlines